Seeking Help on Boolean Logic - I'm New to Computing

In summary, the speaker is looking for a mentor to help them understand Boolean, as they have just started a computing course for beginners and have no knowledge of physics. The conversation then delves into examples and explanations of Boolean, including using parentheses and bubble foam as examples. The speaker concludes by saying that the use of Boolean depends on the specific area it is being applied to.
skane01
To Who Ever Is Willing To Help

I,m am looking for a mentor to help me understand boolean. I do not poccess any knowledge of physics as yet but have just begun a computing course for beginners and any help would be much appreciated.

Yours Sincerely

S. Kane

Mathematics news on Phys.org
Boolean is when something can merge into combinations or a specified combination. Using (x) or ((x)x) or (((x)x)x)

If ((InStr(1, String, "WATS UR BIRTHDAY", 1) > 0 Or InStr(1, String, "WHATS UR BIRTHDAY", 1) > 0) Or InStr(1, String, "WHAT'S UR BIRTHDAY", 1) > 0) Then Response = "May 1st" This example of using Parenthases to boolean the code as either or either and or all or in combination.

Its a way to mix and match in many different combinations.

For instance, Using three shades of light, RED YELLOW BLUE will produce White light if the RED, YELLOW, BLUE merge to one point.

It really depends on which area you are using Boolean.

Bubble foam is Boolean as well.

Hope this helps.

Hello S. Kane,

I am happy to hear that you are starting a computing course and are eager to learn more about boolean logic. As a fellow computer enthusiast, I understand the struggle of grasping new concepts, especially when it comes to programming. I would be more than willing to help you with understanding boolean logic and any other computing topics you may need assistance with.