Does anyone build a telescope ?

In summary: I found a local supplier on craigslist that I'm going to try next.In summary,The author is looking for a guide to build a telescope and is looking for suggestions. A classic (somewhat dated, but a classic anyway) is Jean Texereau's book 'How to build a telescope'. Ingalls is still considered by many to be the bible for ATM. I've ground a small [~6"] mirror, but, I'm far from an expert. It is a pretty fun way to master an artisan skill on something fairly easy to buy anymore. You can buy a mirror now about as cheaply as you can a mirror kit, so it should be something that really interests you, as opposed
Vphysics2013
Hi
I am very much interested to build a telescope on my own.
I am looking for a complete guide to build a telescope and getting the apparatus needed ?
Thank you in advance for all suggestions.

Astronomy news on Phys.org
A classic (somewhat dated, but a classic anyway) is Jean Texereau's book 'How to build a telescope'.

Ingalls is still considered by many to be the bible for ATM. I've ground a small [~6"] mirror, but, I'm far from an expert. It is a pretty fun way to master an artisan skill on something fairly easy to buy anymore. You can buy a mirror now about as cheaply as you can a mirror kit, so it should be something that really interests you, as opposed to a work around for poverty. And the optics are just for starters. Putting together a decent mount is probably a bigger challenge than figuring a mirror. I would advise against grinding your own eyepieces, that is a real specialty at which few amateurs achieve proficiency. Even making mirror can be pretty tricky.