How Can I Solve Question Type: "With Magnitude and Unit Vectors"?

In summary, the conversation discusses the concept of vectors and their use in solving a question about charged spheres. The participants also mention Coulomb's Law and the importance of including direction in the calculation of force between charges.
denfaro
Hi I am a beginner in this topic. I didn't understand this question type clearly.What does it mean" With Magnitude and Unit Vectors" exactly? May you help me for the solution step by step :). Thanks in advance.
question.png

Physics news on Phys.org
denfaro said:
Hi I am a beginner in this topic. I didn't understand this question type clearly.What does it mean" With Magnitude and Unit Vectors" exactly? May you help me for the solution step by step :). Thanks in advance.
View attachment 260846
Welcome to the PF. :smile:

Your thread has been moved to the Schoolwork forums.

We cannot do your schoolwork/homework for you, but perhaps we can give you a few tips to help your understanding so that you can start working on the problem.

What have you done with vectors so far? You know that vectors have a magnitude and direction, right? And have you learned about coordinate systems like Caretesian coordinates, where there are x and y directions, etc.?

berkeman said:
Welcome to the PF. :smile:

Your thread has been moved to the Schoolwork forums.

We cannot do your schoolwork/homework for you, but perhaps we can give you a few tips to help your understanding so that you can start working on the problem.

What have you done with vectors so far? You know that vectors have a magnitude and direction, right? And have you learned about coordinate systems like Caretesian coordinates, where there are x and y directions, etc.?
Yes I learned the vectors,coordinate system but I don't know how can I use them on this question.

denfaro said:
Yes I learned the vectors,coordinate system but I don't know how can I use them on this question.