How to excel at a Master's Degree

In summary, the individual is seeking advice on how to study better for their upcoming Master's program in Germany. They are concerned about their previous academic struggles and want to excel in their studies. They are open to seeking help and are determined to prove themselves. They are also advised to seek support from other students and apply for teaching assistant positions to boost their confidence.
Coral
Hi Guys,

Please give me some advice! Kindly bear with me while I explain my situation. I'm incapable of explaining things briefly :(

I'm 24 year old with a dual bachelor's degree (Physics + Mechanical Engineering Design). I graduated in Aug 2012 and immediately started working as a Design Engineer with Thomas & Betts in Sep 2012. I've been employed ever since and have been enjoying my work. Now, after completing 2 years of work experience, I'm considering to pursue a Master's Degree in Germany. I've already been accepted and I'm all set to resign and go in Sep 2014.

However, my only issue is that although I was extremely sound in academics in my high school (never below 90%), I turned out be quite terrible in my undergrad (final CGPA 7.23/10). It wasn't even the case that I was busy partying and wasting time. I suddenly started feeling that the curriculum was too complicated. In my first year I started out with 5.something and finally managed to reach 7.23 but honestly by the time of graduation I was gasping for breath and waiting for the horror to end!