Job prospects in electronics engineering

In summary, the individual is a final year student of b.tech (electrical and electronics) at NITK, India. They are looking to pursue their masters degree in Canada or USA, with a focus on fields with good job prospects in these countries. They have experience in robotics, signal processing, and AI and are considering fields such as AI, VLSI, signal processing, communication networks, photonics, nanotech, and system control. They acknowledge the lack of VLSI jobs in the USA and are seeking guidance on which field would be most suitable for their long-term goals.
chiraggolu
I am a final year student of b.tech (electrical and electronics) at NITK,india. I want to pursue my masters degree in Canada or USA (preferably Canada) with a long term intention of settling down in said countries. I have mainly done projects in the field of robotics,signal processing and AI with sound theoretical . i just wanted to know which of the following fields of courses would be more suitable?

MS in:
1. AI
2. VLSI
3. SIGNAL PROCESSING
4. COMMUNICATION NETWORKS
5. PHOTONICS
6. NANOTECH
7. system control

Obviosly i m looking for a field with good job prospects in those countries. anything related to electrical domain will do.
P.S: I know i shouldn't have asked such an immature question but lack of jobs for VLSI grads in USA has frightened me a bit.

Cheers

Physics news on Phys.org
chiraggolu said:
I am a final year student of b.tech (electrical and electronics) at NITK,india. I want to pursue my masters degree in Canada or USA (preferably Canada) with a long term intention of settling down in said countries. I have mainly done projects in the field of robotics,signal processing and AI with sound theoretical . i just wanted to know which of the following fields of courses would be more suitable?

MS in:
1. AI
2. VLSI
3. SIGNAL PROCESSING
4. COMMUNICATION NETWORKS
5. PHOTONICS
6. NANOTECH
7. system control