My Journey to a Bachelor's Degree in Astrophysics at Berkeley

In summary: Yep, I'm going to be applying to grad school later this year and go for a Ph.D. Afterwards I'm hoping to go into research, and maybe if I get the chance, be a part of a project involving NASA. Who knows?I'm still a kid with aspirations.
protonchain
So this story involves me and my bachelors degree in astrophysics at Berkeley. I started studying there in 2004 (when I graduated from high school), and was supposed to graduate in 2008, but I took some time off to do research and I had quite a few problems and bumpy roads along the way in terms of stress and performance and all that.

Basically I had an incomplete in this cosmology class at Berkeley. I needed to make it up in order to graduate.

The professor at Berkeley literally told me "It's a waste of your time and everyone else's time if you took it here, so take it in UCSD".

I applied for it and it was a graduate level course. Aka for masters and PhD students. I needed this class for my bachelors.

I worked so hard on it, was so stressed that I didn't sleep until 4 am for the last couple of weeks.

I just on my usual routine was checking the site and I GOT A B IN THE CLASS!

HOLY CRAP!

I'm so freaking happy right now. I no longer need to look back and regret any decisions I made or go "I could have tried harder". IM FREAKING DONE.

BAHAHAHAHA.

Sorry, just so happy, I wanted to spread my message of elation and relief.

Physics news on Phys.org
awesome man, i figured this was going to be a "woe is me, i got a B" thread, but I'm glad it's a positive thread.

just shows what hard work can accomplish.
congrats and enjoy your achievement.

Good job hanging in there with the big dogs! You should be very,very proud for doing so well in graduate level work.

Very commendable, protonchain. You stuck it out, and I hope now you can segue smoothly into a career with your new diploma. Got any prospects?

protonchain said:
for masters and PhD students