Physics(astronomy) major vs engineer major

In summary: And if I pursued engineering and didn't do well, I would still kick myself. But if I pursued physics and didn't do well, I would know that I made the wrong decision.In summary, if you want to pursue a physics-related degree at the undergraduate level, it's important to take math classes that are common to both engineering and physics curriculums. If you plan on doing a PhD, then engineering becomes more theoretical and more closely linked to what a physicist does.
ujjwal3097
Hi
I am a high school student and currently planning to apply for undergrad studies but i am bit confused in deciding my major.I am pretty sure that I want to major in field related to physics .I am interested in astronomy /astrophysics
and also interested in engineering .Please can anyone give a detailed explanation of type of physics covered in both.I cannot think a day without physics and that's why I want to major in physics rated degree.Should I choose physics major as my undergrad major and then decide which sub field I wanted to study.
Any help appreciated (I planning go till Phd)

Physics news on Phys.org
ujjwal3097 said:
I am interested in astronomy /astrophysics
and also interested in engineering .Please can anyone give a detailed explanation of type of physics covered in both.

In the US, every college or university lists on their web sites, the course requirements for their degrees. Is this not true in your country?