Review Materials for Upper Level Physics Courses

Additionally, websites such as Khan Academy and MIT OpenCourseWare offer free online resources for both quantum mechanics and solid state physics. In summary, for someone looking to brush up on their physics knowledge before applying for a Masters in Physics or taking the GED, I recommend reviewing old textbooks and resources such as Feynman's Lectures, as well as checking out recommended texts like Griffiths Introduction to Quantum Mechanics and Kittel Introduction to Solid State Physics. Online resources like Khan Academy and MIT OpenCourseWare can also be helpful in refreshing one's understanding of these subjects.
Birkeland
I'm looking for any recomendations for review materials for upper level courses, particularly QM and solid state. I graduated in 2008 will a degree in Physics education, and as a result have a decently strong theoritcal background, however as you might imagine some of the education classes did preclude some of the physics. Given that there are very few Masters of science education programs I convinced my school to pay for a Masters in Physics, however I am looking to brush up before I apply or take the GED.

I am currently reading through my old physics textbooks and reviewing calculus, diff eq, and linear. I am also going through my copies of Feynman's Lectures as a broad view review. Does anyone have any recomendations on other texts or resources that I could use?

Thanks

Physics news on Phys.org