[Questions] Modeling a Baseball Pitch Trajectory in 3D Space

lavendersmell
TL;DR Summary
I am attempting to model the trajectory of a baseball pitch with spin in 3D. I am looking to find the location at a specific point in time during the pitch, and build the model knowing the pre-determined start/end points of the pitch.
I am currently taking some time off of college (I am a sophomore), and I'm trying to continue coding and experimenting with Calculus-y math as I'll be going into Calculus II and then III when I go back. I am currently trying to develop a 3D baseball pitch visualizer for my own purposes. I am not sure if this is better suited in the homework help forum, if so, I will gladly post there (though this is not homework).

I have taken introductory physics, but my knowledge doesn't run too deep, but it is the branch of science I am most passionate about, so I'm trying to understand this better (as a comp-sci major who wants to go into Aerospace).

I have primarily been referencing this webpage for the physics/math of pitching: https://www1.grc.nasa.gov/beginners-guide-to-aeronautics/curveball-trajectory/. Here's a quick summary:

The ball move along a flight path than can be described as an arc segment. To get the radius of that path:

Magnitude of force acting on ball: $$F = Cl \cdot 4 / 3 \cdot (4 \pi^2 \cdot r \cdot s \cdot V \cdot b^3)$$
where: ##\text{ $Cl$ = lift coefficient, $r$ = density of air, $s$ = ball spin, $V$ = ball velocity, $b$ = ball radius}##

Radius of curvature of flight path: $$R = V^2 \cdot a$$
where: ##\text{$a$ = acceleration, $a = F/m$ by Newton's second law}##

Combined equations: $$R = (3mV) / (16 \cdot Cl \cdot r \cdot s \cdot b^3 \cdot \pi^2)$$
where: ##\text{$F$ = force on acting on ball, $m$ = mass of baseball}##

And for the total ball deflection (Y##_d##) along the flight path:

$$R^2~ – ~D^2 = (R -Y_d)^2$$
$$\sqrt{R^2~ – ~D^2} = R - Y_d$$
$$Y_d = R ~–~ \sqrt{R^2~ – ~D^2}$$

Here are my questions: