Septic Tank Design & Advanced Oxidation

In summary, Michael is looking for information on septic tank design and advanced oxidation. He has looked online and found the same information and is looking for more help.
mrmotobiker
Hi All,

I'm a student trainee at the public utilities at where I live. I have been given a task to find information about septic tank design and advanced oxidation. I have exhausted all resources at my library and also the online library. I searched online and found the same redundant information. Do any of you have any sort of resources that Google and other search engines may not go through?

Thanks!
Michael

Engineering news on Phys.org
anybody? bump =)

I'm not ignoring you; I simply have absolutely no knowledge of this subject. There is undoubtably at least one member who does, but might not have seen this thread yet.

You're being a bit vague with your question. In my area, septic tanks are usually cement tanks. Some people may have metal tanks though. I am not sure as to the breakdown. I am also not quite sure where you get the term "advanced oxidation." Is this part of a homework assignment? Can you post more information on what is required?

Extremely basic:

http://www.inspect-ny.com/septbook.htm"

A little more informative:

http://www.fcs.uga.edu/pubs/current/C819-2.html"

Not sure what you've seen already. I hope these help.

Maybe a little more:

http://www.cet.nau.edu/Projects/WDP/resources/treatmentsyst/Septic.htm"

Last edited by a moderator:
Thank you all for the responses.

Artman, I think I skimmed through those from Google, but thanks. =)

FredGarvin, sorry, I guess I was pretty vague. I think my question is septic design applied to wastewater treatment facilities. This was an assignment given to me by my supervisor to research. I would like to know more about how it could be implemented into a wastewater facility and also how it should be designed for individual households for an urban environment.