Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Simulation aborted because there are errors during netlisting

Tags:
  1. Oct 21, 2012 #1
    I have built the following circuit:

http://i1226.photobucket.com/albums/ee410/jean28x/pspicemodel.jpg

However, when I try to simulate it, I get an error that says "Simulation aborted because there are errors during netlisting. Please refer to the sessions log."

What am I doing wrong? I'm new with PSPice so i'm not sure what's wrong.

Thanks.

2. jcsd
  3. Oct 21, 2012 #2

Simon Bridge

Science Advisor
    Homework Helper
    Gold Member
    2016 Award

Did you refer to the sessions log and read the errors?

4. Oct 21, 2012 #3
    Where did you go wrong?

Mine ran just fine. You have selected 'ac analysis/noise' in simulation profile, right?

Attached Files:

• 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      29.7 KB
      Views:
    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      49.8 KB
      Views:
  5. Oct 22, 2012 #4
    Why you circuit don't work? The answer is simply you forgot about power supply. Unpowered opamps DO NOT WORK!

6. Oct 22, 2012 #5

I hadn't selected the Noise in simulation profile. I select AC Sweep/Noise analysis and then which options to I select? The frequency es 10000 Hz so I know that but what do I put in the Noise analysis part?

7. Oct 22, 2012 #6
    I ran it while changing options in the noise area and got this mistake:

8. Oct 22, 2012 #7
    You must be kidding me.
    Your circuit will work if you add symmetric power supply to op amp. Positive terminal to pin 4. Negative to pin 11 and GND to ground.

9. Oct 22, 2012 #8

Simon Bridge

Science Advisor
    Homework Helper
    Gold Member
    2016 Award

It usually helps someone follow your advice if you show how you came to the conclusions you did. What made you realize that the power supply was not hooked up correctly?

10. Oct 22, 2012 #9

Simon Bridge