Time Dilation Probes: Exploring the Possibilities

In summary, the conversation discusses the idea of launching probes into space at different velocities to measure time dilation. The speaker suggests creating a 3-dimensional data field based on this data and potentially finding a way to launch a probe with absolute zero velocity. However, it is pointed out that there is no absolute velocity and time dilation is symmetric. The conversation also addresses the misconception that there is an "outer layer" or center of the universe. It is clarified that reality is not relative, but differential aging is a real effect that depends on the specific geometry of spacetime. The conversation also touches on the need to adjust satellites for differential aging and the fact that time dilation is not correlated with position in the universe.
Engineer_pleb
TL;DR Summary
Defining time dilation zones in order to find the slowest moving region in the universe
Firstly, I am a Mechanical engineer working in the aerospace industry and I know very little compared to the collective community here and my formal education had to do with practical and basic stuff, so apologies if I’m overlooking a basic principle or something.