How Can Beginners Learn Physics and Cosmology Effectively?

In summary, this group's purpose is to provide a platform for discussing and learning about physics and cosmology, and to share knowledge and ideas with others interested in these subjects. Anyone interested in physics and cosmology can join, regardless of background or expertise. Discussions related to these fields are allowed, but homework questions are not permitted. There are rules and guidelines in place to promote respectful and accurate discussions.
joshuabearden
Hi everyone,

I'm a new member. Just joined tonight, actually. I'm new to physics & cosmology. I'm here to learn as much as I can because it all feels natural to me. Hopefully some of you can better help me understand the basics and help me learn all I need to know. :blushing:

Space news on Phys.org
Hi joshua, and welcome! We do have crackpots here, however, most play well with others.

Related to How Can Beginners Learn Physics and Cosmology Effectively?

What is the purpose of this group?

The purpose of this group is to provide a platform for members to discuss and learn about physics and cosmology, as well as share their knowledge and ideas with others who are interested in these subjects.

Who can join this group?

Anyone who is interested in physics and cosmology can join this group. We welcome members from all backgrounds and levels of expertise, from beginners to professionals.

What types of discussions are allowed in this group?

Discussions related to physics and cosmology are allowed in this group. This can include topics such as new research, theories, experiments, and applications of these fields.

Can I ask for help with my physics or cosmology homework?

While we encourage members to ask questions and seek clarification on concepts related to physics and cosmology, we do not allow homework questions in this group. We want to promote learning and understanding, rather than simply providing answers to assignments.