Which job can I do with a bachelor only?

In summary, the author suggests that finding a job with a bachelor's degree in physics can be difficult, and suggests strategies for finding a job. The author also recommends seeking advice from previous graduates, speaking with professors, and networking.
user987987987
I have a bachelor in physics from the EPFL (École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) but can't to continue for a master for certain reasons.

How would you suggest to find a job with this bachelor only?

I am interested in getting a job anywhere in a French, English or German speaking country.

Last edited:
Physics news on Phys.org
Not enough information. Is this you? What year are you now? What is your background, and research if any? What are your interests?

In what country did you get your BS? In what country are you looking for a job?

marcusl said:
Not enough information. Is this you? What year are you now? What is your background, and research if any? What are your interests?
I have edited my post. I would love knowing your opinion.

Last edited:
The transition from a university education in a scientific discipline like physics into the non-academic workforce can be a tricky one. You have a great education. The problem is that your education (in most cases) has not given you specific qualifications the way a more professionally oriented degree may have.

Some tips that can help...