Confused about the logic of a Special Relativity problem

In summary: The light that she is emitting while traveling back also never catches up with the light that was emitted when she turned around (both travel at light speed!). However, the light that she is emitting on the way back is going to appear blue-shifted to the twin back on Earth and so what the twin on Earth actually sees is the processes for the traveling twin occurring faster.In summary, the twin back on Earth sees the traveling twin as being younger than the twin back on Earth because the traveling twin's light is blue-shifted.
Nantes
Hi guys! I'm a pharmacist who has been trying to understand how time dilation and Lorentz contraction and etc. work, out of pure curiosity. I have been reading a course by Michael Fowler, which I link the 4th section of: http://galileoandeinstein.physics.virginia.edu/lectures/sreltwins.html

In this section, he presents the problem of twins, one of which travels to Alpha Centauri (which is 4 light-years away) and back at relativistic speeds, and comes back younger than the other twin. It starts from the "How to give twins very different birthdays" part, in case you guys want to read the whole problem.

I'm puzzled by this declaration in bold in "What does he see?":

"To him, her outward journey of 4 light years’ distance at a speed of 0.6c takes her 4/0.6 years, or 80 months. BUT he doesn’t see her turn around until 4 years later, because of the time light takes to get back to Earth from alpha-centauri! In other words, he will actually see her aging at half his rate for 80 + 48 = 128 months, during which time he will see 64 flashes.

When he sees his sister turn around, she is already more than half way back!"