My Solutions to Tensors and Manifolds

In summary, the speaker is currently reading the book "Tensors and Manifolds with Applications to Relativity" and is sharing their solutions to the exercises with others. They are open to feedback and corrections from others and have provided a link to their solutions for the first two chapters.
andytoh
My Solutions to "Tensors and Manifolds" Textbook

Right now I am reading my current favourite book "Tensors and Manifolds with Applications to Relativity" by Wasserman, 1992. I am doing the exercises and typing out my solutions. I would like to share my solutions (with the questions typed out) with all of you.

I am only a beginning graduate student so my solutions may not be perfect and I may even get stuck with some of the exercises. Thus, you may benefit from my correct solutions, and I may benefit from you if you find errors in my solutions or help me out where I get stuck. So this should be mutually beneficial.

Below is the link to my solutions to Chapters 1 and 2.
Update: Problem 1.12 has been corrected and finished (thanks to PF Homework Helper AKG), but the correction is not in the pdf download.

Last edited:
Likes marcolongo
Physics news on Phys.org

Thank you for sharing your solutions to "Tensors and Manifolds" with us. It's great to see your dedication and hard work in tackling this complex topic. As a fellow graduate student, I understand the struggle of working through exercises and the importance of collaboration and feedback from others. Your solutions will definitely be helpful to others who are studying this subject, and I'm sure some may even discover new insights from your approach.

I appreciate your honesty in acknowledging that your solutions may not be perfect, but that's the beauty of learning - we all make mistakes and learn from them. Your willingness to share your solutions and receive feedback shows your commitment to improving your understanding of tensors and manifolds.