Solve 5 Math Problems by Monday or ELSE!

• Thread starter Stargate
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Quiz
In summary, the 9th grade student is not familiar with pre-algebra and is looking for problems that are related to Newton's 2nd law. He is not familiar with calculus and is looking for problems that are related to area and geometry. He is not familiar with inverse operations and 2 squared. He is familiar with adding, subtracting, multiplying, and dividing exponents, solving iverse operations, and knowing mean, median, and mode. He is not familiar with solving decimals problems, but is interested in doing so. He would like more problems that involve coordinates (x, y), spheres, and surface area.
Stargate
Now, please give me 5 math problems and I'll solve them by next monday or ELSE!

Physics news on Phys.org
You really should give us some indication of what you know and are interested in.
That would make it a bit easier for us to give you GOOD problems.

I'm a 9th grade student who wants problems that is related to Newton's 2nd law

Really! I'm telling you the truth and why would I lie? What would I gain from lying?

I've never said you have lied (why do you think I did?).

Ok, you're in 9th grade (I'm Norwegian, so I don't know exactly what that means in age (15-16?)):
Since you ask about maths:
Have you done a lot of calculus yet?
(For example, max-min problems)

No, I have not. I'm in Pre-algebra

All right:
Could you give a few words on which of the maths you have seen so far which seems both interesting and challenging?

I've seen Area and everything before that.

Okay, so you know quite a bit of geometry!

Perhaps this is too easy for you, but:
1) How do you prove the Pythagorean theorem?
or:
2) Give a reason (proof, if you like) that the sum of the angles in a triangle equals 180 degrees.

And there's one i solved when i was 11.At the beginning of the 6-th grade,that.is