Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

What U.S. Economic Recovery? Five Destructive Myths

1. Jul 14, 2011 #1

rhody

Gold Member

I am no economics expert but I think this http://www.time.com/time/nation/article/0,8599,2076568-4,00.html" [Broken] is fair IMO, however, you decide...
    and
    I am interested in what PFer's below the age of 30 have to say about the above paragraph, particulary the section I highlighted. What plans do you have to adapt to this, and even turn it to your advantage ?

Rhody... :wink:

Last edited by a moderator: May 5, 2017
  2. jcsd
  3. Jul 14, 2011 #2
    I've got a lot of young adult friends straight out of college who are having to take low income jobs not in the fields they are studying for. Not only does that not help society, but it will seriously delay and hamstring these peoples careers. One friend who graduated in finance is working at a coffee shop.

4. Jul 14, 2011 #3

Ivan Seeking

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

Yeah, now everyone's a physicist. :biggrin:

5. Jul 14, 2011 #4