Calculating Force Table Vector Equilibrium

In summary, the problem is to calculate the weight and degree of f3 in order to achieve equilibrium, based on the weight and angle given for f1 and f2. The formula Fnet = F1 + F2 may be helpful, but there is not enough information provided to solve the problem. The given information is f1 = 200gm at 30 degrees and f2 = 200gm at 120 degrees. The thread containing elementary physics formulas may be helpful in finding the necessary formula.
kylansb

Homework Statement

calculate f3 weight and degree base on weight and angle given for f1 and f2, the whole thing has to achieve equilibrium.

Homework Equations

The Attempt at a Solution

i forgot to copy down the formula since our team's equipment malfunctioned from the get go, so we spent the rest of the time playing catch up.

Physics news on Phys.org
any help would be greatly appreciated, this is my first time posting so if i left anything out please notify me thank you guys

You probably need to know that Fnet= F1 + F2. But you aren't giving nearly enough information in the question for anyone to help you. Also, there is a thread containing all of the elementary physics formulay.

Likes kylansb
really? ok i'll look for it after posting this

well i been given f1 is 200gm at 30 degree and f2 is 200gm at 120 degree, calculate f3's gm and degree

1. What is a force table and how does it work?

A force table is a scientific tool used to demonstrate vector equilibrium and the principles of forces acting on a body. It consists of a circular table with a central axis and three adjustable strings attached to the edge of the table. The strings can be manipulated to represent different forces acting on an object placed at the center of the table.

2. What is vector equilibrium and why is it important?