Learn advanced basics of statistics?

In summary, to prepare for a job interview in statistical analysis and optimization, we recommend studying introductory statistics and probability, followed by more specialized topics and utilizing online resources such as textbooks, courses, and websites.
Gerenuk
Learn "advanced basics" of statistics?

I'm a physicist and would like to prepare for a job interview where the job is to do statistical analysis and optimization of models for medical data or so. The firm does consulting for pharmaceutical companies.

Anyway, I know the very basics of statistics, of course. Can anyone recommend some online information (or book) which I could study to sound more clever at the job interview? :)
It should cover important concepts in a concise way.

I couldn't find another forum to post this to. The Lessons one seems locked. Suggestions welcome.

Physics news on Phys.org