Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Homework on RC, RL and RLC circuits

1. Apr 3, 2006 #1
    In light of all the threads started in here about people who BMC about flunking tests, I will post the opposite.

I had my thermo test today. It was hard in my opinion. But I think I got a 12/12 on it :cool:. I studied 4 days for, I better get a 12! :yuck: I need to lower the entropy in my life.

I am paying the price now though, because I made thermo my life for those 4 days. Now I have to do all my electronics homework on RC, RL and RLC circuits in transient, due wednesday. And that's not going to be easy or fun :mad:. I also had a horrible lab last monday, and it's due today. I need to redo the last part of the lab, but I asked the TA for an extension and he said it was ok. SWEETNESS :tongue:. Now I have to go back and reread an entire chapter for stat and do my stat homework due tomorrow that I have not touched, and a stat quiz tomorrow. Then I have a stat test on thursday, and a crim test on next tuesday :yuck:. Well, can't say I didn't try, but it looks like this thread just turned into my own BMC. :tongue2:
  2. jcsd
  3. Apr 3, 2006 #2

Gold Member

People tend to share their sadness with others! That's why we only have threads about flunking tests. :grumpy:
  4. Apr 3, 2006 #3

Staff: Mentor

Wallowing in misery seems more socially acceptable than gloating in triumph. :uhh:
  5. Apr 3, 2006 #4

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

Sad, but true. I think it's good to get to celebrate life's achievements too.
  6. Apr 3, 2006 #5
    it's easier to offend or upset people when you're talking about how well you did in a test, which is probably why most people avoid the subject.
  7. Apr 3, 2006 #6
    Meh, I guess they should have studied then.
  8. Apr 3, 2006 #7

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member