Where Can a Green Card Holder Find Aerospace Engineering Internships in Michigan?

In summary, the speaker is a 3rd year Bachelor student in Aerospace Engineering at SRM University in India. They will be starting their Master's program at the University of Dayton in the fall of 2016 and are looking for suggestions on where to apply for a job or internship in the aerospace industry. They also mention being a green card holder and wanting to work in the Detroit area for the summer before their semester begins. They ask for advice on which emphasis in the UD Aerospace program is the best for the current market and for active learning, and also mention the poor job market in Detroit. They are considering nationwide job search but prefer to work in Detroit.
Sai Nandyala
Hi people of this forum,

I have a serious issue at hand right now. I am currently a 3rd year Bachelor student of the Aerospace Engineering at SRM Universty, India. I will be entering my Master's in Aerospace Engineering at the University of Dayton in the fall of 2016 under a Dual-Degree program at SRM. I am a permanent resident of the US (green card holder) and would like to join any aerospace organization to improve my skills as well as to make some money during the summer of 2016 to assist my master's funding.

I need suggestions on where to apply (either a job or an internship).
1. Is it easy for green card holders to get aerospace jobs both in the public and private sector?.
2. I am from the state of Michigan and please let me know if you have any ideas about companies that i can apply to in the Detroit area.
3. How had is master's in aerospace engineering?
4. The UD Aerospace offers emphasis on structures, design, propulsion, and fluids. Among these which is the easiest or the hardest. Which is worth taking for the current market growth and which is the best for active learning.