Getting Started with Maxwell 3D (ANSOFT)

In summary: You can also use magnetic fields to excite the coil, set up fields in Maxwell 3D (in 'fields' tab -> add -> external -> select your coil).I hope this helps, if not feel free to ask more questions.Thanks in advance!Hello, I need help with a problem with my electromagnetic simulation. I have successfully created a model of a coil, with 5 layers and 354 turns, but when I try to simulate the coil, I get the following message: "There is no solution data to display". I have tried five times to run the simulation, and the results are always the same. I am using Maxwell 13 for 3D modeling. Can you help me?
Grinch
Dear all,
I'm a new user and I like to exchange information about the use of this tool.
From my point of view tool using should be done by suitable tutorial or guide but for this type of software I was unable to find anything useful in that sense.
I'm a electronic engineer and like to know how I can model simple circuit from scratch, first example should be sinusoidal generator, transformer windings and a resistive load connected on the secondary windings of the trasformer.
This is my first problem, I've no problem in writting a very detailed tutorial how to getting started with such problem but I need some hint from experienced user to do such task, if anyone like to help me in that sense I'll appreciate it.
Thanks in advance

Regards
Grinch

Engineering news on Phys.org
Well, I've started the design.
At now my idea was set a simple circuit into the Maxwell Circuit Editor and then make the magnetics componenents into the Maxwell 3D simulation evironment.
I've do this step:

1. draw the circuit
2. set the component name
3. export the circuit netlist

I've attached the screenshot of the circuit with name circuit-sch.jpg.
Just some notes about it, LL1 and LL2 are winding elements and will be used to join the circuits with the simulated elements inside Maxwell 3D (or this is what I'm supposing... :-)).