How can I calculate flow rate for leaking pressure vessel during maintenance?

In summary, the oil and gas industry professional is looking for a mathematical solution to determine how much product is leaking past closed valves after draining an isolated section of piping. The professional has eliminated air from the equation by bleeding off the pressure until the valves hold. If the isolate section is full of air, the oil and gas professional suggests installing a pressure relief valve.
atc250r
I work in the oil and gas industry and frequently encounter an issue involving isolation valves that do not seal 100%, and that begs me to ask the following question...